Meine Filiale

Close to Home

DI Adam Fawley

Di Adam Fawley Novel Band 1

Cara Hunter

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 16.90
Fr. 16.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 6 - 9 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 6 - 9 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab Fr. 16.90

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

Fr. 51.90

Accordion öffnen
  • Close to Home

    Thorndike Press

    Versandfertig innert 6 - 9 Werktagen

    Fr. 51.90

    Thorndike Press

eBook (ePUB)

Fr. 7.50

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

SOMEONE TOOK DAISY MASON... SOMEONE YOU KNOW.

The RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB pick everyone is raving about, this pulse-pounding thriller about the search for a missing child is perfect for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR.

'One of the best crime thrillers I have ever read' Kathryn Croft

HOW CAN A CHILD GO MISSING WITHOUT A TRACE?

Last night, eight-year-old Daisy Mason disappeared from a family party. No one in the quiet suburban street saw anything - or at least that's what they're saying.

DI Adam Fawley is trying to keep an open mind. But he knows the nine times out of ten, it's someone the victim knew.

That means someone is lying...
And that Daisy's time is running out.

Introducing DI Fawley and his team of Oxford detectives, and a Richard and Judy Book Club pick for Spring 2018, CLOSE TO HOME is the new crime thriller series to get addicted to.

WHAT AUTHORS AND READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT CLOSE TO HOME:

'THE LAST TWIST WAS A GENUINE STROKE OF GENIUS' John Marrs

'A MAZEY, GRIPPING READ' Ian Rankin

'A 5-STAR PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER' D. Elliott Amazon Reviewer Vine Voice

'COMPULSIVE, WITH AN ENDING YOU WILL NOT SEE COMING' Emma Kavanagh

'AN ABSOLUTELY UNPUTDOWNABLE READ' Mrs C. Swarfield Amazon Reviewer Vine Voice

'I FINISHED CLOSE TO HOME IN ONE SITTING!' Nuala Ellwood, author of My Sister's Bones

'CLOSE TO HOME HAD ME SO GRIPPED I COULDN'T PUT THIS CHILLING BOOK DOWN. CARA HUNTER IS A MASTERFUL STORYTELLER' Sarah Ward

'I ABSOLUTELY LOVED HOW [CLOSE TO HOME] WAS WRITTEN - REMINDING ME TO THE TV PROGRAMME BROADCHURCH. A FAST-PACED, TWISTY-TURNY DEBUT THAT HAD ME DYING TO KNOW WHODUNNIT' Mel Sheratt

THE HOTTEST NEW CRIME SERIES OF 2018

From a ferocious new talent, this pulse-pounding race against time to find a missing girl will be loved by fans of Susie Steiner, Tana French and Ruth Rendell.
From the publishers

Cara Hunter is the author of the
Sunday Times bestselling crime novels
Close to Home,
In the Dark,
No Way Out and
All the Rage, all featuring DI Adam Fawley and his Oxford-based police team.
Close to Home was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick and was shortlisted for Crime Book of the Year in the British Book Awards 2019.
N
o Way Out was selected by the
Sunday Times as one of the 100 best crime novels since 1945. Cara's novels have sold more than a million copies worldwide, and the TV rights to the series have now been acquired by the Fremantle group. She lives in Oxford, on a street not unlike those featured in her books.

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 400
Erscheinungsdatum 14.12.2017
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-241-28309-7
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Maße (L/B/H) 20/13.1/2.7 cm
Gewicht 279 g

Weitere Bände von Di Adam Fawley Novel

  • Close to Home Close to Home Cara Hunter Band 1
    • Close to Home
    • von Cara Hunter
    • Buch
    • Fr. 16.90
  • In the Dark In the Dark Cara Hunter Band 2
    • In the Dark
    • von Cara Hunter
    • Buch
    • Fr. 16.90

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0