Meine Filiale

My Dear Hamilton: A Novel of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton

A Novel of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton

Stephanie Dray, Laura Kamoie

Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Fr. 32.90
Fr. 32.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Wochen Versandkostenfrei
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Wochen
Versandkostenfrei

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab Fr. 19.90

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

Fr. 32.90

Accordion öffnen
  • My Dear Hamilton: A Novel of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton

    William Morrow

    Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Wochen

    Fr. 32.90

    William Morrow

Hörbuch (Digital)

Fr. 153.00

Accordion öffnen
  • My Dear Hamilton: A Novel of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton

    Digital (2018)

    wird besorgt, Lieferzeit unbekannt

    Fr. 153.00

    Digital (2018)

Beschreibung

"An edge-of my sear immersion into historical events...No study of Alexander Hamilton would be complete without reading this book." —Karen White, New York Times bestselling author

"The best book of the year!" —Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Alice Network

Wife, Widow, and Warrior in Alexander Hamilton's quest for a more perfect union

From the New York Times bestselling authors of America's First Daughter comes the epic story of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton—a revolutionary woman who, like her new nation, struggled to define herself in the wake of war, betrayal, and tragedy. Perfect for fans of Ron Chernow's biography Alexander Hamilton and fans of Lin-Manuel Miranda's Hamilton: the Musical.

In this haunting, moving, and beautifully written novel, Dray and Kamoie used thousands of letters and original sources to tell Eliza's story as it's never been told before—not just as the wronged wife at the center of a political sex scandal—but also as a founding mother who shaped an American legacy in her own right.

A general's daughter...

Coming of age on the perilous frontier of revolutionary New York, Elizabeth Schuyler champions the fight for independence. And when she meets Alexander Hamilton, Washington's penniless but passionate aide-de-camp, she's captivated by the young officer's charisma and brilliance. They fall in love, despite Hamilton's bastard birth and the uncertainties of war.

A founding father's wife...

But the union they create—in their marriage and the new nation—is far from perfect. From glittering inaugural balls to bloody street riots, the Hamiltons are at the center of it all—including the political treachery of America's first sex scandal, which forces Eliza to struggle through heartbreak and betrayal to find forgiveness.

The last surviving light of the Revolution...

When a duel destroys Eliza's hard-won peace, the grieving widow fights her husband's enemies to preserve Alexander's legacy. But long-buried secrets threaten everything Eliza believes about her marriage and her own legacy. Questioning her tireless devotion to the man and country that have broken her heart, she's left with one last battle—to understand the flawed man she married and imperfect union he could never have created without her...

Stephanie Dray is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal & USA Today bestselling author of historical women's fiction. Her award-winning work has been translated into eight languages and tops lists for the most anticipated reads of the year. Before she became a novelist, she was a lawyer and a teacher. Now she lives near the nation's capital with her husband, cats, and history books.

Produktdetails

Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Seitenzahl 672
Erscheinungsdatum 03.04.2018
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-281982-6
Verlag William Morrow
Maße (L/B/H) 23.6/15.8/5 cm
Gewicht 848 g

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0