You Don't Know Me

Brooke Magnanti

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
eBook
eBook
Fr. 1.99
Fr. 1.99
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab Fr. 18.90

Accordion öffnen
  • You Don't Know Me

    ORION

    Versandfertig innert 6 - 9 Werktagen

    Fr. 18.90

    ORION
  • Magnanti, D: You Don't Know Me

    Orion Publishing Co

    Versandfertig innert 6 - 9 Werktagen

    Fr. 27.90

    Orion Publishing Co

eBook (ePUB)

Fr. 1.99

Accordion öffnen
  • You Don't Know Me

    ePUB (ORION)

    Sofort per Download lieferbar

    Fr. 1.99

    ePUB (ORION)

Beschreibung

'Hugely impressive' Russel McLean

********

You don't know me . . . but your husband does.

When a mummified body is found in a quiet town in Scotland, forensic pathologist Harriet Hitchin IDs the woman as call girl Miriam Goldstein.

Police quickly lock onto a suspect, but Harriet thinks they are wrong - she must ignore her gut instinct, and risk losing the trail of a killer, or ignore the police and risk her own life.

As the investigation ensues, shockwaves from the body's discovery ripple out - former friend, Denise, knows it's only a matter of time before her own past is discovered. Miri's former clients are praying their involvement with her doesn't come to light. And the killer is also in shock - but not for the reasons you'd imagine . . .

With taut pace and a twisted sense of humour, You Don't Know Me is a sexy thriller from someone who knows exactly what it means to live a double life - perfect for fans of Katerina Diamond and Joy Ellis.

********

What readers are saying about Brooke Magnanti . . .

'Hugely impressive . . . Brooke writes the kind of women we want to see in crime fiction' Russel McLean

'Rewarding and engaging' Huffington Post

'A helter-skelter of a book' Guardian

'Lively and entertaining . . . When her victims are laid out on that slab, her unspeakably detailed descriptions are good enough to put the wind up Patricia Cornwell' Times

'One of the most compulsively readable crime novels of 2017 - 5*' Amazon reader

'Whip-smart thriller with surprises - 5*' Amazon reader

'A thriller that steps outside the genre' Amazon reader

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Ja i
Text-to-Speech Ja i
Seitenzahl 288 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 13.07.2017
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781409112150
Verlag ORION
Dateigröße 549 KB

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • Artikelbild-0