Halfway There (Sisterhood of the Halfways, #1)

Stef Nichols

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
eBook
eBook
Fr. 3.00
Fr. 3.00
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Weitere Formate

Beschreibung

1# in the Sisterhood of the Halfways series

A modern novel for lovers of mystery, romance and cake-baking…

Sarah Coles, forty-something divorcee and former high-flying lawyer, escaped London three years ago and now lives alone in a run-down Victorian house in the quiet Cotswolds village of Westwick, working part-time for local charities and driving a clapped out Honda Civic.

She belongs to the Sisterhood of the Halfways, part ladies' support group, part rural mafia. The members of the Sisterhood focus on the good things in life: romance, wine, archery, gossip and cake. But when Sarah decides to build a modest summer house in her garden, things quickly spiral out of control.

Good friends turn bad as a minor mishap threatens to destroy her peaceful existence forever. At the centre of it all is local bakery owner, the mysteriously attractive Jack Mitchell, who makes exceedingly good cakes. But as Sarah tries desperately to put a brake on the bad blood (and litigation) that has followed events in her garden, it emerges that Jack has a shocking secret about his former life, one which threatens to put her in grave danger.

A mystery-romance with a backdrop of cake-baking, HALFWAY THERE is for readers of Sophie Kinsella, Joanna Trollope, Alexander McCall Smith and Jojo Moyes. Plus lovers of The Great British Bakeoff.

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Ja i
Text-to-Speech Ja i
Erscheinungsdatum 01.09.2017
Verlag Stef Nichols
Dateigröße 329 KB
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781386810292

Kundenbewertungen

Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.
  • artikelbild-0