Mirror, Mirror

A Twisty Coming-of-Age Novel about Friendship and Betrayal from Cara Delevingne

Cara Delevingne

(2)
Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
eBook
eBook
Fr. 2.99
bisher Fr. 4.50
*befristete Preissenkung des Verlages.   Sie sparen : 33  %
Fr. 2.99
bisher Fr. 4.50 *befristete Preissenkung des Verlages.

Sie sparen:  33 %

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab Fr. 16.90

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

ab Fr. 24.90

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB)

Fr. 2.99

Accordion öffnen
  • Mirror, Mirror

    ePUB (ORION)

    Sofort per Download lieferbar

    Fr. 2.99

    Fr. 4.50

    ePUB (ORION)

Beschreibung

From international supermodel and actress Cara Delevingne comes a powerful debut novel about friendship, identity and the fact that appearances can be deceiving...

*****
'Impressive, with an absolute knockout twist' Cosmopolitan
'A riveting page-turner of a thriller...a book with dark passion and heart' The Herald
'May well become the most influentialthing Delevingne has ever done' The Edit
'With dark twists and turns, this is a great read' Closer
'Smart, twisty, poignant and engaging' **** Heat
'A fizzing coming-of-age tale with dark themes' Glamour
'Bold, brave and fierce...[Delevingne's] ability to empathise with some of the deeper struggles youngsters face is impressive' Independent
'Captures the rhythms and textures of teenage lives' Metro
'A great read' Bella
'Engaging' Daily Telegraph

*****
FRIEND. LOVER. VICTIM. TRAITOR.
WHEN YOU LOOK IN THE MIRROR, WHAT DO YOU SEE?

Sixteen-year-old friends Red, Leo, Rose, and Naomi are misfits; still figuring out who they are and who they want to be. Life isn't perfect, but music unites them, and they're excited about what the future holds for their band, Mirror, Mirror. That is until Naomi vanishes before being pulled unconscious out of the river.

She's left fighting for her life in a coma. The police claim it was a failed suicide attempt, but her friends aren't convinced. Will Naomi ever wake? What -­ or perhaps who - led her to that hospital bed? How did her friends fail to spot the warning signs?

While Rose turns to wild partying and Leo is shrouded by black moods, Red sets out to uncover the truth. It's a journey that will cause Red's world to crack, exposing the group's darkest secrets. Nothing will ever be the same again, because once a mirror is shattered, it can't be fixed.

Cara Delevingne, the voice of her generation, explores identity, friendship and betrayal in this gripping and powerful coming-of-age story. For fans of WE WERE LIARS, THIRTEEN REASONS WHY and THE GIRLS.

* * * * *

What readers have to say about Mirror Mirror:

'Super twisty - read this in one night.' Amazon

'Loved this - read the whole thing in one day! Amazon

'Loved this book - such a gripping read with an amazing twist I did not see coming.' Amazon

Produktdetails

Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Family Sharing Ja i
Text-to-Speech Ja i
Seitenzahl 368 (Printausgabe)
Altersempfehlung ab 13 Jahr(e)
Erscheinungsdatum 05.10.2017
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781409172772
Verlag Orion
Dateigröße 3222 KB

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
2 Bewertungen
Übersicht
1
1
0
0
0

Typischer YA Roman
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 03.04.2018
Bewertet: Einband: gebundene Ausgabe

Um ehrlich zu ein, habe ich dieses Buch nur gelesen, weil es von Cara Delevinge ist. Ein solider Coming-of-Age Roman, der auch (typisch für Cara) kein Blatt vor dem Mund nimmt. Ich meine, wer flucht nicht mal? Ansonsten spannend geschrieben.

My twisted path to buying this book
von Max Blatter aus Bremgarten AG am 01.02.2018
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

Genau so "twisted" wie die Story des Buches war der Grund, weshalb ich dieses kaufte: Vor einiger Zeit faszinierte mich die Person, die damals in der TV-Werbung von Zalando verkündete, die Bestellungen selbst zu bringen - oder "maybe not, you never know". Cara Delevingne eben, wie ich im Internet herausfand. - Ich stufte sie gle... Genau so "twisted" wie die Story des Buches war der Grund, weshalb ich dieses kaufte: Vor einiger Zeit faszinierte mich die Person, die damals in der TV-Werbung von Zalando verkündete, die Bestellungen selbst zu bringen - oder "maybe not, you never know". Cara Delevingne eben, wie ich im Internet herausfand. - Ich stufte sie gleich als schillernde Persönlichkeit ein - und als "Mirror, Mirror" in den Buchbesprechungen auftauchte, dachte ich gleich: Das muss ich lesen. - Ich wurde nicht enttäuscht: Auch mit meinen bald 64 Jahren haben mich die Teenie-Charaktere fasziniert. Vor allem die Ich-Erzählerin "Red", die ich zunächst für einen Jungen hielt (von der Autorin gewollt - oder bin ich so schwer von Begriff?), bis sie sich als Lesbe entpuppte. Herzerfrischend, wie sie Ashira gegen Ende - eingeschüchtert durch die zuvor erlittene Demütigung durch Rose - eine umständliche Liebeserklärung machen will und diese mit einem Augenzwinkern meint: You should just shut up and kiss me... A fucking good story und ein lohnender Kauf!

  • Artikelbild-0