Warenkorb
 

Now You See Her

The compulsive thriller you need to read

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

She was your responsibility. And now she's missing.

‘I flew through this book in three days, with my heart in my mouth’ Lisa Jewell

‘Believe us when we say this novel is the real deal’ Heat

‘A gripping tale of friendship and deceit, where nothing is what it seems’ Laura Marshall
____________________________

Charlotte is looking after her best friend’s daughter the day she disappears. She thought the little girl was playing with her own children. She swears she only took her eyes off them for a second.

Now, Charlotte must do the unthinkable: tell her best friend Harriet that her only child is missing. The child she was meant to be watching.

Devastated, Harriet can no longer bear to see Charlotte. No one could expect her to trust her friend again.
Only now she needs to. Because two weeks later Harriet and Charlotte are both being questioned separately by the police. And secrets are about to surface.

Someone is hiding the truth about what really happened to Alice.

Unputdownable psychological suspense from an exciting new talent, perfect for fans of Shari Lapena's THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR and Claire Mackintosh's I LET YOU GO.
____________________________

What everyone's saying:

‘Totally hooked from the first page. Such an accomplished thriller!’ Amy Lloyd, author of The Innocent Wife

I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough' - Lynn on Goodreads, 5 stars

'Absolutely brilliant. Couldn't put this book down. Right from the very start you are gripped' - Lindsey on NetGalley, 5 stars

'A chilling tale of friendships, deceit, manipulation and secrets that had me hooked in from the very first page.' - Nicki on Goodreads, 5 stars

such a gripping story that I read the rest of the book in one sitting. I just had to know what was going to happen' - Lynn on Goodreads, 5 stars

'I read this book in one tension-filled evening and couldn't go to bed until I knew how it ended.' - Jenny Blackhurst, author of The Foster Child and How I Lost You

'An intense, chilling read that kept me gripped throughout' - Shirley on Goodreads, 5 stars

‘Loved the female friendships and the constant twists and turns – a definite must-read for summer!’ - Hollie Overton, author of Baby Doll and The Walls

'Heidi Perks writes with an instinctive knowledge of how to keep the reader enthralled' - Liz on Goodreads

'This is a taut thriller that reads like a TV drama in-the-making. It’ll make you wary of those around you, past and present.' - Gem on Goodreads

Brilliant book to have for summer reading' - Melita on Goodreads, 5 stars

Rezension
"‘The term “unputdownable” gets bandied around quite often in the book world – but believe us when we say this novel is the real deal. 5 STARS.
… weiterlesen
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Ja i
Seitenzahl 416 (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 01.06.2018
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781473556782
Verlag Random House Uk
Dateigröße 2146 KB
eBook
eBook
Fr. 12.00
Fr. 12.00
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar, In der Cloud verfügbar
Sofort per Download lieferbar, 
In der Cloud verfügbar
Sie können dieses eBook verschenken  i
eBook kaufen
eBook verschenken
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertung
Übersicht
1
0
0
0
0

What a rollercoaster of feelings
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Winterthur am 03.01.2019

The unimaginable happens to Charlotte - she loses a friend's little girl. But be prepared - nothing is as it seems!