Meine Filiale

Perks, H: Now You See Her

The bestselling Richard & Judy favourite

Heidi Perks

(1)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Fr. 25.90
Fr. 25.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i

Weitere Formate

Taschenbuch

ab Fr. 16.90

Accordion öffnen

gebundene Ausgabe

Fr. 25.90

Accordion öffnen

eBook (ePUB)

Fr. 9.00

Accordion öffnen

Beschreibung

THE SUNDAY TIMES-BESTSELLING RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB FAVOURITE



She was your responsibility. And now she's missing.

‘A gripping tale of friendship and deceit, where nothing is what it seems’ – Laura Marshall, bestselling author of
FRIEND REQUEST

____________________________



Charlotte is looking after her best friend’s daughter the day she disappears. She thought the little girl was playing with her own children. She swears she only took her eyes off them for a second.

Now, Charlotte must do the unthinkable: tell her best friend
Harriet that her only child is missing. The child she was meant to be watching.

Devastated, Harriet can no longer bear to see Charlotte. No one could expect her to trust her friend again.

Only now she needs to. Because two weeks later Harriet and Charlotte are both being questioned separately by the police. And secrets are about to surface.

Someone is hiding the truth about what really happened to Alice.



Unputdownable psychological suspense from an exciting new talent, perfect for fans of Shari Lapena's THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR and Claire Mackintosh's I LET YOU GO.

____________________________

What everyone's saying about 'the best book of the summer':





'I flew through this book in three days, with my heart in my mouth. Seriously page turning' - Lisa Jewell, author of
Then She Was Gone


Totally hooked from the first page. Such an accomplished thriller!’ Amy Lloyd, author of
The Innocent Wife

'I
read this book in one tension-filled evening and couldn't go to bed until I knew how it ended.' -
Jenny Blackhurst, author of The Foster Child
and How I Lost You

‘Loved the female friendships and the
constant twists and turns – a definite
must-read for summer!’ -
Hollie Overton, author of Baby Doll
and The Walls

‘This book was
beyond amazing and I read it in the one sitting…
I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough!’ – real 5-star reader review

'Absolutely brilliant.
Couldn't put this book down. Right from the very start you are
gripped' – real 5-star reader review

'A
chilling tale of friendships, deceit, manipulation and secrets that had me
hooked in from the very first page.' – real 5-star reader review

‘I instantly
needed to know what happened […] the wait was agonising
but absolutely worth it’ – real 5-star reader review

‘It's just
one of those books you can't wait to get back to.’ – real 5-star reader review

'
such a gripping story that I read the rest of the book in one sitting.
I just had to know what was going to happen' – real 5-star reader review

'An
intense, chilling read that kept me
gripped throughout' – real 5-star reader review

'Heidi Perks writes with an instinctive knowledge of how to keep the reader
enthralled' – real 5-star reader review

'This is a taut thriller that reads
like a TV drama in-the-making. It’ll make you wary of those around you, past and present.' – real 5-star reader review

'
Brilliant book to have for
summer reading' – real 5-star reader review

'I flew through this book in three days, with my heart in my mouth. Seriously page turning'
Lisa Jewell, author of When She Was Gone

Heidi Perks worked as a marketing director for a financial company before leaving to become a full-time mother and writer. She is a voracious reader of crime and thrillers and endlessly interested in what makes people tick. Heidi lives in Bournemouth with her family.

Produktdetails

Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Seitenzahl 416
Erscheinungsdatum 26.07.2018
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-78089-883-4
Verlag Random House UK Ltd
Maße (L/B/H) 24.1/15.9/4 cm
Gewicht 676 g

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
1 Bewertungen
Übersicht
1
0
0
0
0

What a rollercoaster of feelings
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Winterthur am 03.01.2019
Bewertet: Format: eBook (ePUB)

The unimaginable happens to Charlotte - she loses a friend's little girl. But be prepared - nothing is as it seems!

  • Artikelbild-0