Warenkorb

Samichlaus-Aktion: Fr. 20.- Rabatt ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 100.-* - Ihr Gutscheincode: SAM26LN4S

House of Leaves

DISCOVER THE CULT CLASSIC - for brave readers of
STEPHEN KING, J G BALLARD and DAVID FOSTER WALLACE.



'Superbly inventive' GUARDIAN




'Thrillingly alive, sublimely creepy, distressingly scary, breathakingly intelligent' BRETT EASTON ELLIS

A young couple - Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist
Will Navidson and his partner
Karen Green - move into a small home on
Ash Tree Lane.

But something is terribly wrong - their house is bigger on the inside than it is on the outside.

Neither Will nor Karen are prepared to face the consequences of this impossibility.

What happens next is loosely recorded on videotapes and interviews, leading to a compilation of the definitive work on the events on Ash Tree Lane, unveiling a thrilling and terrifying history.

Loose sheets, stained napkins and crammed notebooks prove to be far more than the ramblings of a crazy old man . . .

For fans of Twin Peaks, Black Mirror, Stranger Things and IT.

___________________

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING:

'I've never read anything like it'

'Strange, highly addictive and slowly creepy'

'A book like no other'

'The creativity and originality is astonishing'

'Unreservedly recommended'

'Buy it, read it, and explore it'

___________________

Winner of the New York Public Library's Young Lions Fiction Award

Portrait
Mark Z. Danielewski, son of a film director who co-founded the Sundance Film Festival, grew up in Utah, is in his mid-thirties and was educated at Harvard, where he was taught by Harold Bloom. He attended the most prestigious film school in America at the University of Southern California and has written a number of screenplays. His sister, Poe, is a cult rock star in the States.
… weiterlesen
  • Artikelbild-0
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 736
Erscheinungsdatum 06.07.2000
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-385-60310-2
Verlag Doubleday
Maße (L/B/H) 23.6/17.7/3.6 cm
Gewicht 1112 g
Verkaufsrang 32049
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 37.90
Fr. 37.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Versandfertig innert 4 - 7 Werktagen Versandkostenfrei
Versandfertig innert 4 - 7 Werktagen
Versandkostenfrei
In den Warenkorb
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Ihr Feedback ist anonym. Wir nutzen es, um unsere Produktseiten zu verbessern. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass wir Ihnen keine Rückmeldung geben können. Wenn Sie Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen möchten, können Sie sich aber gerne an unseren Kundenservice wenden.

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
2 Bewertungen
Übersicht
1
1
0
0
0

Not sure.
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Köln am 11.09.2019
Bewertet: Einband: Taschenbuch

First of all, I'm not a native speaker and it was a pain in the ass to read it through. It was worth it, it was. But, I still need to say that I also didn't understand everything. And I probably also wouldn't in my mother tongue. There is so much happening in this book, it took me so much time, and it is so amazing, you can't ju... First of all, I'm not a native speaker and it was a pain in the ass to read it through. It was worth it, it was. But, I still need to say that I also didn't understand everything. And I probably also wouldn't in my mother tongue. There is so much happening in this book, it took me so much time, and it is so amazing, you can't just express it in words. I was getting annoyed, mad, and tired of this book, but I can't say it is bad. There is art that you can see clearly, it is very unique, but there is also art, you need to look for. Ever happened to you to go back 10 pages to understand something? Yeah? It didn't for me. And here it did. I can bet, it will happen to you too, no matter if it's your mother tongue, no matter if you're a good reader. The emotions that accompany you while reading it are very different, and sometimes mixed that much, so you can't even name them. Hard, but a pure masterpiece, that I will treasure and recommend everyone. Mark, good job.

Ein Buch ist mehr als Text auf Seiten
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Darmstadt am 28.07.2010

Dieses Buch brilliert mit einem vom Autor selbst gestalteten Layout, das sowohl den geneigten Leser, als auch Freunde der Typografie begeistern kann. Die Geschichte ist verworren, die Schreibart einzigartig. Wer sich vorstellen kann, nach 10-seitiger Lektüre nochmal zurückzublättern, weil er bisher nur die Handlung in den Fußnot... Dieses Buch brilliert mit einem vom Autor selbst gestalteten Layout, das sowohl den geneigten Leser, als auch Freunde der Typografie begeistern kann. Die Geschichte ist verworren, die Schreibart einzigartig. Wer sich vorstellen kann, nach 10-seitiger Lektüre nochmal zurückzublättern, weil er bisher nur die Handlung in den Fußnoten verfolgt hat und vor Verwirrung nicht zurückschreckt, findet hier wunderbar herausfordernden Lesestoff voller Überraschungen.