orellfuessli.ch

American Gods

The Author's Preferred Text

Perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett and George R.R. Martin, Neil Gaiman's epic American Gods , from the bestselling author of The Ocean at the End of the Lane , is an imaginative masterpiece. 'Gaiman is a treasure-house of story and we are lucky to have him' Stephen King.
After three years in prison, Shadow has served his time. But as the days and hours until his release tick away, he can feel a storm brewing.
Two days before his release date, his wife Laura dies in a mysterious car crash, in adulterous circumstances. Dazed, Shadow travels home, only to encounter the bizarre Mr Wednesday, who claims to be a refugee from a distant war, a former god and the king of America. Together they embark on a very strange journey across the States, along the way solving the murders which have occurred every winter in one small American town.
But the storm is about to break . . .
Disturbing, gripping and profoundly strange, Gaiman's epic novel sees him on the road to the heart of America.
Rezension
Scary, gripping and deeply unsettling, American Gods takes a long hard look into the soul of America. The Western Mail Cardiff
Portrait

Neil Gaiman is the author of over thirty acclaimed books and graphic novels for adults and children, including AMERICAN GODS, STARDUST, CORALINE and THE GRAVEYARD BOOK. His most recent novel for adults, THE OCEAN AT THE END OF THE LANE was highly acclaimed, appeared on the hardback and paperback Sunday Times bestseller lists and won several awards, including being voted Book of the Year in the National Book Awards 2013: ´Some books you read. Some books you enjoy. But some books just swallow you up, heart and soul´ Joanne Harris.

The recipient of numerous literary honours, Neil Gaiman´s work has been adapted for film, television and radio. He has written scripts for Doctor Who, collaborated with authors and illustrators including Terry Pratchett, Dave McKean and Chris Riddell, and THE SANDMAN is established as one of the classic graphic novels. As George R R Martin says: ´There´s no one quite like Neil Gaiman.´

Originally from England, Neil Gaiman now lives in America.

… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 736
Erscheinungsdatum 01.02.2002
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-7472-6374-6
Verlag Headline
Maße (L/B/H) 177/113/53 mm
Gewicht 290
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 16.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 3 - 5 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 i
Lieferung zur Abholung in Ihre Buchhandlung möglich – Verfügbarkeit prüfen
Premium Card
Fr. 16.90 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 30456212
    American Gods. The Tenth Anniversary Edition
    von Neil Gaiman
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 27.90
  • 54192577
    American Gods. TV Tie-In
    von Neil Gaiman
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 13.90
  • 44420591
    American Gods. 10th Anniversary Edition
    von Neil Gaiman
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 9.90
  • 13255649
    Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch
    von Terry Pratchett
    (6)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 16.90
  • 38685565
    The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August
    von Claire North
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 16.90
  • 42321932
    American Gods + Anansi Boys Leatherbound Edition
    von Neil Gaiman
    Buch (Leder)
    Fr. 37.90
  • 43867002
    The Handmaid's Tale
    von Margaret Atwood
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 13.90
  • 44637884
    American Gods. Illustrated Edition
    von Neil Gaiman
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 36.90
  • 17220518
    The Magicians
    von Lev Grossman
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 16.90
  • 3238023
    Childhood's End
    von Arthur C. Clarke
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 9.90

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

American Gods

American Gods

von Neil Gaiman

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 16.90
+
=
Norse Mythology

Norse Mythology

von Neil Gaiman

(3)
Buch (Taschenbuch)
Fr. 31.90
+
=

für

Fr. 48.80

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Verfügbarkeit in Ihrer Buchhandlung prüfen

Filialabholung: Ihre Vorteile
  1. Bereits Online prüfen, ob Ihr gewünschtes Buch in der Filiale vorrätig ist
  2. Bestellen Sie Online und lassen Sie Ihre Artikel zur Abholung in die Filiale vor Ort liefern
  3. Artikel, die zur Filialabholung bestellt wurden, können in der Filiale bezahlt werden.
  4. Falsches Buch bestellt? Retournieren Sie ihre gekauften Bücher kostenfrei in der Filiale