orellfuessli.ch

Burning Midnight

What would you pay for superpowers?

For fans of The Maze Runner and The 5th Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award-winner Will McIntosh pits four teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime.
Sully is a sphere dealer at a flea market. It doesn't pay much - Alex Holliday's stores have muscled out most of the independent sellers - but it helps him and his mum make the rent. No one knows where the brilliant-coloured spheres came from. One day they were just there, hidden all over the earth like huge gemstones. Burn a pair and they make you a little better: an inch taller, skilled at maths, better-looking. The rarer the sphere, the greater the improvement - and the more expensive the sphere.
When Sully meets Hunter, a girl with a natural talent for finding spheres, the two start searching together. What they find will change more than just their lives . . . Because the entire world fights over spheres, but no one knows why they're here or what their powers are . . . until now.
Rezension
Burning Midnight has an inventive plot, unlike any other YA sci-fi you'll have read. The book's best asset is its pace. Once it gets going, it goes hard, and the action sequences are breathlessly cinematic. SFX Magazine
Portrait
Will McIntosh, geboren in New York, hat bereits zahlreiche Science-Fiction-Kurzgeschichten veröffentlicht und wurde mehrfach ausgezeichnet, unter anderem mit dem Hugo Award. Er ist Professor für Psychologie an der Georgia Southern University, wo er den Umgang der Menschen mit der Gegenwartskultur studiert.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 320
Altersempfehlung 12 - 15
Erscheinungsdatum 11.02.2016
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-5098-0356-9
Verlag Pan Macmillan
Maße (L/B/H) 195/130/35 mm
Gewicht 233
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 16.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1-2 Werktagen.
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 i
Lieferung zur Abholung in Ihre Buchhandlung möglich – Verfügbarkeit prüfen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 43794604
    Alive
    von Scott Sigler
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 9.90
  • 44451265
    A Face Like Glass
    von Frances Hardinge
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 11.90
  • 43823527
    This Raging Light
    von Estelle Laure
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 27.90
  • 43709922
    All We Have Left
    von Wendy Mills
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 24.90
  • 42692335
    Burning Midnight
    von Will McIntosh
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 17.90
  • 42480095
    Burning Midnight
    von Will McIntosh
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 14.90
  • 70728844
    Turtles All the Way Down
    von John Green
    (2)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 23.90 bisher Fr. 29.90
  • 70455348
    Harry Potter: A History of Magic
    von British Library
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 49.90
  • 70458566
    Harry Potter: A Journey through the History of Magic
    von British Library
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 24.90
  • 70728937
    Turtles All the Way Down
    von John Green
    (3)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 24.90

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Burning Midnight - Will McIntosh

Burning Midnight

von Will McIntosh

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 16.90
+
=
The New Hunger - Isaac Marion

The New Hunger

von Isaac Marion

Buch (Taschenbuch)
Fr. 16.90
+
=

für

Fr. 33.80

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Verfügbarkeit in Ihrer Buchhandlung prüfen

Filialabholung: Ihre Vorteile
  1. Bereits Online prüfen, ob Ihr gewünschtes Buch in der Filiale vorrätig ist
  2. Bestellen Sie Online und lassen Sie Ihre Artikel zur Abholung in die Filiale vor Ort liefern
  3. Artikel, die zur Filialabholung bestellt wurden, können in der Filiale bezahlt werden.
  4. Falsches Buch bestellt? Retournieren Sie ihre gekauften Bücher kostenfrei in der Filiale