orellfuessli.ch

Chasing the Dead

David Raker Missing Persons #1

(1)

The debut thriller from Tim Weaver, the first in his Top 10 bestselling David Raker Missing Persons series. Perfect for fans of Mo Hayder, Linwood Barclay and Michael Connelly.

One year ago, Alex Towne's body was found.
One month ago, his mother saw him on the street.
One week ago, David Raker agreed to look for him.
Now he wishes he hadn't.

Mary Towne's son, Alex, went missing six years ago. Five years later he finally turned up - as a corpse in a car wreck. Missing persons investigator David Raker doesn't want the work: it's clearly a sad but hopeless case of mistaken identity brought to him by a woman unable to let go of her son. But haunted by a loss of his own, Raker reluctantly agrees.

Big mistake.

For as he digs deeper, he discovers that Alex's life was not the innocent one his mother believed. Buried in his past are secrets that were never meant to be found - and dark, dangerous men willing to kill to protect them.

Soon Raker will discover that there are things far worse than death . . .

Praise for Tim Weaver:

'An impressive debut . . . Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell' Guardian

'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' Daily Mail

'I couldn't put it down' The Sun

'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care' Guardian

'The reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued. David Raker is a most complex and engaging investigator, each case leaving its mark on his soul, and ours' Sunday TImes bestselling author Liz Nugent

Rezension
The story-telling is little short of brilliant
Portrait

Tim Weaver is the Sunday Times bestselling author of the David Raker Missing Persons series. Weaver has been nominated for a National Book Award, selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club, and shortlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Dagger in the Library award, which considers an author's entire body of work. His seventh novel, Broken Heart, is currently longlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Ian Fleming Steel Dagger award.
He is also the host and producer of the chart-topping Missing podcast, which features experts in the field discussing missing persons investigations from every angle. A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter.

… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 448, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 25.02.2010
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780141943749
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
Verkaufsrang 20.831
eBook
Fr. 7.50
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Premium Card
Fr. 7.50 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 40310495
    Vanished
    von Tim Weaver
    eBook
    Fr. 5.50
  • 38490588
    By Its Cover
    von Donna Leon
    eBook
    Fr. 9.50
  • 39581304
    The Children Act
    von Ian McEwan
    eBook
    Fr. 5.50
  • 45779122
    My Not So Perfect Life
    von Sophie Kinsella
    eBook
    Fr. 14.50
  • 47530067
    The Whistler
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    Fr. 12.50
  • 56756533
    Perfect
    von Cecelia Ahern
    eBook
    Fr. 12.90
  • 35733348
    The Time Weaver
    von Shana Abe
    eBook
    Fr. 7.90
  • 42601897
    The Universe versus Alex Woods
    von Gavin Extence
    (1)
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 36498113
    The Cuckoo's Calling
    von Robert Galbraith
    (3)
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 42380170
    The David Raker Collection Books 1-3
    von Tim Weaver
    eBook
    Fr. 20.50

Kundenbewertungen


Durchschnitt
1 Bewertung
Übersicht
1
0
0
0
0

Erster David Raker Buch aber NICHT der Letzte.
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Hamburg am 22.06.2016

David Raker ist ein sympatischer Held. Tolle Geschichte mit SEHR interessante Wendungen!!! Das zweite ist schon auf meinen Merkzettel. Der Author schreibt sehr Mitfühlend, da entwickelt man eine Sympathie für David Raker. Ich habe das Buch auf Englisch gelesen.

Hat Ihnen diese Empfehlung geholfen?
0 0

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Chasing the Dead

Chasing the Dead

von Tim Weaver

(1)
eBook
Fr. 7.50
+
=
The Dead Tracks

The Dead Tracks

von Tim Weaver

eBook
Fr. 7.50
+
=

für

Fr. 15.00

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen