orellfuessli.ch

Friend or Foe

Friend or Foe is a gripping World War II story from War Horse author and former Children's Laureate Michael Morpurgo.
Evacuated from London, David and Tucky feel like the war is a long way away from their new life in the countryside. Then one night the skyline of the moor is lit up with gun flashes, and the distant crump of bombing miles away brings the war back to them and shatters their new-found peace. When a German bomber crashes, the boys feel they should hate the airmen inside. But one of them saves David's life . . .
In the tradition of Goodnight Mr Tom, Carrie's War, and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas, Friend or Foe is a novel that takes children to the heart of a tumultuous period in history.
From the author of War Horse (now a major motion picture directed by Steven Spielberg) comes a stunning children's story – loved by kids, teachers and parents alike. Michael Morpurgo has written more than forty books and won the Whitbread Award, the Smarties Award, the Circle of Gold Award, the Children's Book Award and has been shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal four times.
Portrait
Michael Morpurgo OBE was born in 1943 in St Albans and was educated at Kings Canterbury, Sandhurst and Kings College London. He taught for ten years in both state and private schools and is married with three children and six grandchildren.
His first book was published in 1975 and he has since published over 100 titles. His books have been translated into over twenty languages. Michael's books have also been adapted for film and the stage, including most recently the National Theatre's enormously successful production of War Horse.
Together with his wife Clare he founded Farms for City Children, an educational charity, in 1976. The organisation now runs three farms welcoming over 3,000 children a year. In 1999 he was awarded an MBE for services to youth, and in 2006 he was awarded an OBE.
His books have won the Whitbread Award (The Wreck Of Zanzibar), the Smarties Book Prize (The Butterfly Lion), the Children's Book Award (Kensuke's Kingdom) and Cercle D'Or Prix Sorciere (King Of The Cloud Forests), the Blue Peter Book Award and the Califonia Young Reader Medal (Private Peaceful), the Independent Booksellers' Book of the Year Award (Alone On A Wide Wide Sea) and several have been shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal.
Michael was Children's Laureate from 2003-2005.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt
Seitenzahl 128, (Printausgabe)
Altersempfehlung 8 - 10
Erscheinungsdatum 03.10.2011
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781780310619
Verlag Egmont UK Ltd
eBook
Fr. 6.00
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 44789239
    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection (1-7)
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 63.00
  • 44611707
    Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 10.00
  • 44605029
    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 10.00
  • 44605028
    Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 10.00
  • 39205528
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    eBook
    Fr. 8.90
  • 54111925
    La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
    von Phillip George Bernard Pullman
    eBook
    Fr. 16.00
  • 44609155
    Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 10.00
  • 33887879
    Twilight
    von Stephenie Meyer
    eBook
    Fr. 4.00
  • 44609156
    Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (4)
    eBook
    Fr. 10.00
  • 71560245
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 10.00
  • 34655399
    Wonder
    von R. J. Palacio
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 44104122
    Red Queen Collection
    von Victoria Aveyard
    eBook
    Fr. 5.85
  • 73920410
    Founding Fathers Four Pack
    von Various Artists
    eBook
    Fr. 0.00
  • 64517185
    Elsker (The Elsker Saga Book 1)
    von S.T. Bende
    eBook
    Fr. 0.00
  • 46174947
    Short Stories from Hogwarts of Power, Politics and Pesky Poltergeists
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 3.30
  • 44611708
    Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 10.00
  • 67487905
    Magnus Chase and the Ship of the Dead (Book 3)
    von Rick Riordan
    eBook
    Fr. 12.00
  • 46695500
    Six of Crows: Crooked Kingdom
    von Leigh Bardugo
    eBook
    Fr. 6.50
  • 34953509
    Crown of Midnight
    von Sarah J. Maas
    eBook
    Fr. 8.40
  • 48901095
    Magisterium: The Silver Mask
    von Holly Black
    (1)
    eBook
    Fr. 7.00

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Friend or Foe - Michael Morpurgo

Friend or Foe

von Michael Morpurgo

eBook
Fr. 6.00
+
=
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone - Joanne K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

von Joanne K. Rowling

eBook
Fr. 10.00
+
=

für

Fr. 16.00

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen