orellfuessli.ch

Funeral in Blue (William Monk Mystery, Book 12)

Betrayal and murder from the dark streets of Victorian London

To solve the case, Monk must face the demons of his past... Monk comes up against a former adversary in Anne Perry's gripping murder mystery A Funeral in Blue. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.'Funeral in Blue captures and retains the reader's undivided attention... The plot is intriguing on its own, but it becomes fascinating as Perry, with each new avenue of the investigation, seamlessly explores the nature of truth and the price at which it comes' - Virginian Pilot When her brother arrives on her doorstep, Hester Monk is shocked - as much by the unexpectedness of the visit as by the reason for it. For since her marriage to Monk, Charles and his elegant wife, Imogen, have kept their distance. But now Charles needs Hester's help. He believes Imogen is having an affair - there can be no other explanation for her recent strange behaviour. However, before Hester is able to investigate, a tragedy occurs. In a nearby artist's studio two women have been brutally killed. Having left the police force with extreme ill feeling between himself and his superior, the last thing Monk wants to do is face the demons of his past. But, in the course of his work, Monk is left with no choice but to visit his old adversary, Runcorn, and involve himself with the sensational murder case. What readers are saying about A Funeral in Blue: 'The mystery appears unsolvable and there is a dramatic denouement with the inclusion of an unlikely ally''A riveting mystery wrapped up in the dark and seedy side of Victorian London''Anne Perry is the best Victorian crime [writer] I have ever read'
Portrait
Anne Perry, 1938 in London geboren, musste als Zehnjährige wegen ihrer angegriffenen Gesundheit England verlassen und verbrachte einen Teil ihrer Jugend in Neuseeland und auf den Bahamas. Schon früh begann sie zu schreiben. Mittlerweile begeistert sie mit ihrem Helden, dem Privatdetektiv William Monk, sowie dem Detektivgespann Thomas und Charlotte Pitt ein Millionenpublikum. Die Autorin lebt in Suffolk.
… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Kopiergeschützt (Adobe ID erforderlich) i
Seitenzahl 416, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 26.09.2013
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781472211750
Verlag Headline
eBook
Fr. 0.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Premium Card
Fr. 0.90 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 42647471
    Silent Cry (William Monk Mystery, Book 8)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    Fr. 2.50
  • 42647467
    Sins of the Wolf (William Monk Mystery, Book 5)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    Fr. 3.50
  • 42647469
    The Face of a Stranger (William Monk Mystery, Book 1)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    Fr. 2.50
  • 42647463
    A Dangerous Mourning (William Monk Mystery, Book 2)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    Fr. 3.50
  • 46472199
    The Thirst
    von Jo Nesbo
    (5)
    eBook
    Fr. 14.50
  • 41211703
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (16)
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 43842910
    The Widow
    von Fiona Barton
    eBook
    Fr. 5.50
  • 54333598
    All the Missing Girls
    von Megan Miranda
    eBook
    Fr. 6.90
  • 67922211
    Camino Island
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    Fr. 12.50
  • 68000714
    Silver Silence
    von Nalini Singh
    eBook
    Fr. 11.50

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Funeral in Blue (William Monk Mystery, Book 12)

Funeral in Blue (William Monk Mystery, Book 12)

von Anne Perry

eBook
Fr. 0.90
+
=
Into the Water

Into the Water

von Paula Hawkins

(1)
eBook
Fr. 16.50
+
=

für

Fr. 17.40

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen