Gameland: Season One Omnibus (S.W. Tanpepper's GAMELAND)

Six young people break into a live action gaming arcade populated by the resurrected bodies of executed criminals. Not all of them will escape alive.


Hidden in an abandoned Long Island wasteland is a terrifying secret. Twelve years before, a horrible disease killed millions without mercy. Then the dead rose. Twelve years later, the island has been turned into a sick playground for the rich, the privileged, and the sinfully twisted.

Welcome to The Game

EPISODE 1: Deep Into the Game

Hoping to break the monotony of the long, hot summer, Zpocalypto gamer Jessie Daniels and her gang break onto Long Island. But amusement quickly turns to dread as the dangers become all too real. And all too terrifying.

EPISODE 2: Failsafe

Two members clash and another is stranded among the Infected Undead. One will make a fateful decision which will ultimately deliver them into the hands of those who would turn them all into players in The Game.

EPISODE 3: Deadman's Switch

Unable to escape, the group digs in. A leader is anointed despite doubts. A final attempt is made to leave, setting into motion events which will end with one of them dead, another infected, and all of them running for their lives.

EPISODE 4: Sunder the Hollow Ones

A mutiny splits the group. As they struggle to escape, a chance encounter with one of Gameland's residents dredges up deeply buried memories, leaving them all haunted and dubious of their survival.

EPISODE 5: Prometheus Wept

A member is handed over to a mysterious group of Undead sympathizers in exchange for a promised antidote. But will the medicine be delivered in time? Will it even work as promised?

EPISODE 6: Kingdom of Players

Armed with a potential antiserum to the reanimation virus, will they be able to save their infected friend? Or will they die and return as one of the Undead?

EPISODE 7: Tag, You're Dead

The group is torn asunder by the actions of a homicidal maniac. Another group member falls ill as the Undead break into their stronghold. Their final battle will bring them to their darkest hour.

EPISODE 8: Jacker's Code

The shocking conclusion to the high-tech horror thriller, GAMELAND: Determined to do whatever is necessary to get home, the remaining survivors face the most difficult challenges of their lives. Will any of them make it back alive? Or will they be added to the numbers of Undead Players?

For readers age 15+


Signs of Life (Jessie's Game, Bk 1) picks up where the series (Season One) left off

A Dark and Sure Descent: Being a True Account of the Long Island Outbreak: How the Long Island outbreak started

Dead Reckoning (Jessie's Game, Bk 2) The final installment in the GAMELAND world, and one you'll not want to miss!

Also check out these companion titles:

Golgotha: The horrifying series prequel

Velveteen: The outbreak's terrible truth from its youngest victim. 

Infected: Hacked Files from the Gameland Archive: Insights for the avid fan.


Subscribe for new releases & exclusive deals/giveaways: tinyletter.com/SWTanpepper

Saul Tanpepper is the specfic pen name of author Ken J. Howe, a PhD molecular biologist and former Army medic and trauma specialist. 

Titles include:

The post-apocalyptic series GAMELAND
(recommended reading order):
- Golgotha (prequel, optional)
- Episodes 1-4
- Velveteen (standalone novella, optional)
- Episodes 5-8
- Infected: Hacked Files From the Gameland Archive (insights for the avid GAMELAND fan)
- Jessie's Game #1: Signs of Life
- A Dark and Sure Descent
- Jessie's Game #2: Dead Reckoning

Post-apocalyptic series BUNKER 12
- Contain
- Books 2-4 (coming soon)

International medical thriller serial THE FLENSE (a BUNKER 12 companion series)
- CHINA: Books 1-3
- ICELAND: Book 1-3
- AFRICA: Books 1-3

Short story collections:
Shorting the Undead & Other Horrors
Insomnia: Paranormal Tales, Science Fiction, and Horror

Visit him at tanpepperwrites.com

… weiterlesen



Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kein Kopierschutz
Erscheinungsdatum 01.12.2012
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781498914550
Verlag Brinestone Press
Fr. 3.50
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Premium Card
Fr. 3.50 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 47369188
    Final Girls
    von Riley Sager
    Fr. 12.50
  • 66175712
    The Case of Charles Dexter Ward
    von Howard Ph. Lovecraft
    Fr. 3.50
  • 42605920
    The Girl With All The Gifts
    von M. R. Carey
    Fr. 7.50
  • 26326457
    The Spook's Apprentice
    von Joseph Delaney
    Fr. 5.50
  • 46758271
    The Einstein Prophecy by Robert Masello
    von Leopard Books
    Fr. 3.90
  • 50394741
    Downfall (Blood Survivors, #2)
    von Nerys Wheatley
    Fr. 4.50
  • 57163112
    Darker Terrors
    von Dennis Etchison
    Fr. 4.50
  • 65250928
    The Call of Cthulhu
    von Howard Ph. Lovecraft
    Fr. 2.50
  • 70868890
    Wicked Kiss
    von Rebecca Zanetti
    Fr. 6.50
  • 26326418
    The Spook's Secret
    von Joseph Delaney
    Fr. 7.50


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Gameland: Season One Omnibus (S.W. Tanpepper's GAMELAND)

Gameland: Season One Omnibus (S.W. Tanpepper's GAMELAND)

von Saul Tanpepper

Fr. 3.50
Chilling Tales

Chilling Tales

von Sebastian Fitzek

Fr. 5.90


Fr. 9.40

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen