orellfuessli.ch

Italian Garden

An irresistible novel of passion, intrigue and bitter rivalry

Striking out on her own path of independence, what will she leave in her wake? Set amid the wealth and beauty of sixteenth-century Europe, Judith Lennox's novel, The Italian Garden, transports her readers to a tempestuous world of love and betrayal. Perfect for fans of Rachel Hore and Dinah Jefferies.The du Chantonnay estate of Marigny on the Loire consumes the desires of two powerful men - bitter, worldly-wise Guillaume du Chantonnay, and ruthless Hamon de Bohun - who will stop at nothing to possess it. Toby Crow, a young soldier of fortune, is also drawn to Marigny, for his mysterious origins are somehow bound up with the chateau.Italy's most priceless beauty, exotic Joanna Zulian, would crown Marigny's perfection. But Joanna, bred a vagabond and newly escaped from a stifling marriage to the artist Gaetano, vows never again to be possessed by any man, nor obey any laws but her own. With the help of the adoring English doctor Martin and a reluctant Toby, Joanna forges her own path through war-ravaged Europe.And when Joanna comes at last to Marigny, it is to weave the whole intricate tale of the de Bohuns, the du Chantonnays, and her own colourful life into the Italian garden she designs. It will be her own legacy, a legacy fraught with danger... What readers are saying about The Italian Garden: 'I loved the time period, the colourful background of Venice... the development of the characters and the twists in the plot. Great writing''Another wonderful story of power and greed, but always with the thread of passion''Thoroughly absorbing read, was gripped throughout'
Portrait
Judith Lennox, geboren 1953 in Salisbury, wuchs in Hampshire auf. Mit ihrem Roman »Das Winterhaus« gelang ihr ein großer Erfolg, an den sie unter anderem mit »Die Mädchen mit den dunklen Augen«, »Die geheimen Jahre« und »Zeit der Freundschaft« anknüpfte. Sie lebt mit ihrem Mann und dem jüngsten ihrer drei Söhne auf dem Land bei Cambridge. Zuletzt erschienen von ihr »Das Erbe des Vaters«, »Alle meine Schwestern« und »Der einzige Brief«.
… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Kopiergeschützt (Adobe ID erforderlich) i
Seitenzahl 512, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 09.04.2015
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781472224040
Verlag Headline
eBook
Fr. 1.50
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Premium Card
Fr. 1.50 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 42732978
    Secret Years
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    Fr. 4.50
  • 42733019
    Reynardine
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    Fr. 4.50
  • 42732976
    Glittering Strand
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    Fr. 5.90
  • 42732980
    Some Old Lover's Ghost
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    Fr. 4.50
  • 42732979
    The Winter House
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    Fr. 4.50
  • 42732985
    Middlemere
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    Fr. 4.50
  • 42732983
    Dark-Eyed Girls
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    Fr. 2.90
  • 43097983
    Early One Morning
    von Virginia Baily
    eBook
    Fr. 11.50
  • 42606398
    One Last Dance
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    Fr. 6.50
  • 42732982
    The Shadow Child
    von Judith Lennox
    eBook
    Fr. 4.50

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Italian Garden

Italian Garden

von Judith Lennox

eBook
Fr. 1.50
+
=
The Ice Cream Queen of Orchard Street

The Ice Cream Queen of Orchard Street

von Susan Jane Gilman

eBook
Fr. 6.50
+
=

für

Fr. 8.00

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen