orellfuessli.ch

Nine Coaches Waiting

The original queen of the page-turner Mary Stewart transports her readers to mid-century Savoy for a plot of danger and deception, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym.'One of the great British storytellers of the 20th century' Independent'Mary Stewart is magic' New York TimesLinda Martin understands what is to be lonely: her parents died when she was young, and she was raised in an orphanage. When she is hired as a governess to the orphaned young Philippe, Comte de Valmy, Linda finds a kindred spirit in the lonely little boy. But Philippe is the heir to a vast estate in Savoy, and his dangerously handsome uncle may be willing to kill to ensure that Philippe never inherits it.Mary Stewart's wonderful novel of suspense and intrigue set in the idyllic countryside of Savoy. A classic tale by one of the world's most beloved authors.'A wonderful wordsmith' Scotsman'She built the bridge between classic literature and modern popular fiction. She did it first and she did it best' Herald
Portrait
Mary Stewart was one of the 20th century's bestselling and best-loved novelists. She was born in Sunderland, County Durham in 1916, but lived for most of her life in Scotland, a source of much inspiration for her writing. Her first novel, Madam, Will You Talk? was published in 1955 and marked the beginning of a long and acclaimed writing career. In 1971 she was awarded the International PEN Association's Frederick Niven Prize for The Crystal Cave, and in 1974 the Scottish Arts Council Award for one of her children's books, Ludo and the Star Horse. She was married to the Scottish geologist Frederick Stewart, and died in 2014.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 480
Erscheinungsdatum 01.02.2011
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-1-4447-1107-3
Verlag Hodder & Stoughton
Maße (L/B/H) 199/131/30 mm
Gewicht 380
Verkaufsrang 9.680
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 19.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 4 - 7 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 i
Lieferung zur Abholung in Ihre Buchhandlung möglich – Verfügbarkeit prüfen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 25427763
    Stewart, M: The Moonspinners
    von Mary Stewart
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 13.90
  • 40424025
    Madam, Will You Talk?
    von Mary Stewart
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 21.90
  • 25427759
    This Rough Magic
    von Mary Stewart
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 19.90
  • 42596565
    Nine Coaches Waiting
    von Mary Stewart
    eBook
    Fr. 1.00
  • 11542152
    Nine Coaches Waiting
    von Mary Stewart
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 27.90
  • 34910866
    The Life List
    von Lori Nelson Spielman
    (7)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 14.90
  • 27328230
    English G 21 - Ausgabe B / Band 6: 10. Schuljahr - Workbook mit Audios online
    von Jennifer Seidl
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 15.90
  • 88779363
    Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House
    von Michael Wolff
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 37.90
  • 91569573
    Fire and Fury
    von Michael Wolff
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 29.90
  • 39151356
    Harry Potter: The Complete Collection
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    (18)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 109.90
  • 61749461
    The Sun and Her Flowers
    von Rupi Kaur
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 24.90
  • 43564382
    Milk and Honey
    von Rupi Kaur
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 19.90
  • 70728844
    Turtles All the Way Down
    von John Green
    (6)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 29.90
  • 1719784
    The Giver
    von Lois Lowry
    (1)
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 11.90
  • 45070243
    The Subtle Art of Not Giving A F*ck
    von Mark Manson
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 22.90
  • 47719298
    The Princess Saves Herself in This One
    von Amanda Lovelace
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 19.90
  • 40108511
    Sapiens
    von Yuval Noah Harari
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 19.90
  • 17914934
    One Line a Day
    von Books LLC Staff Chronicle
    (2)
    Buch
    Fr. 22.90
  • 56877137
    Still Me
    von Jojo Moyes
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 24.90
  • 17345365
    Cornelsen Senior English Library - Literatur / Ab 10. Schuljahr - Looking for Alaska
    von John Green
    (22)
    Schulbuch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 15.90

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Nine Coaches Waiting - Mary Stewart

Nine Coaches Waiting

von Mary Stewart

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 19.90
+
=
Rose Cottage - Mary Stewart

Rose Cottage

von Mary Stewart

Buch (Taschenbuch)
Fr. 21.90
+
=

für

Fr. 41.80

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Verfügbarkeit in Ihrer Buchhandlung prüfen

Filialabholung: Ihre Vorteile
  1. Bereits Online prüfen, ob Ihr gewünschtes Buch in der Filiale vorrätig ist
  2. Bestellen Sie Online und lassen Sie Ihre Artikel zur Abholung in die Filiale vor Ort liefern
  3. Artikel, die zur Filialabholung bestellt wurden, können in der Filiale bezahlt werden.
  4. Falsches Buch bestellt? Retournieren Sie ihre gekauften Bücher kostenfrei in der Filiale