orellfuessli.ch

Pretty Girl-13

Reminiscent of the Elizabeth Smart case, Pretty Girl-13 is a disturbing and powerful psychological thriller about a girl who must piece together the mystery of her kidnapping and abuse. Perfect for fans of books like Jay Asher´s Thirteen Reasons Why, Elizabeth Scott´s Living Dead Girl, and Caroline B. Cooney´s The Face on the Milk Carton series, Pretty Girl-13 is a haunting yet ultimately uplifting story about the healing power of courage, hope, and love.

Angie Chapman was thirteen years old when she ventured into the woods on a Girl Scout camping trip. Now she´s returned home . . . only to find that it´s three years later and she´s sixteen—or at least that´s what everyone tells her. What happened to the last three years of her life? With a tremendous amount of courage, Angie embarks on a journey to discover the fragments of her lost time. She eventually discovers a terrifying secret and must decide: what do you do when you remember things you wish you could forget?

Portrait

Liz Coley's short fiction has appeared in Cosmos magazine and speculative fiction anthologies. Her passions beyond reading and writing include singing, photography, and baking. She plays competitive tennis locally in Ohio to keep herself fit and humble.

With a background in science, Liz follows her interest in understanding "the way we work" down many interesting roads. Pretty Girl-13's journey into the perilous world of dissociative identity disorder is one of them.

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Einband Taschenbuch
Seitenzahl 352
Altersempfehlung ab 14
Erscheinungsdatum 18.03.2014
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-06-212739-6
Verlag Katherine Tegen Books
Maße (L/B/H) 201/132/23 mm
Gewicht 249
Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 9.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 4 - 7 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 i
Lieferung zur Abholung in Ihre Buchhandlung möglich – Verfügbarkeit prüfen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 32863972
    Pretty Girl-13
    von Liz Coley
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 17.90
  • 45361193
    Terence Hill & Bud Spencer Edition [2 DVDs]
    Film (DVD)
    Fr. 14.90
  • 70728844
    Turtles All the Way Down
    von John Green
    (6)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 29.90
  • 38930428
    We Were Liars
    von E. Lockhart
    (16)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 18.90
  • 46576306
    The Hate U Give
    von Angie Thomas
    (4)
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 19.90
  • 40399789
    Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda
    von Becky Albertalli
    (10)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 18.90
  • 75190121
    The Cruel Prince
    von Holly Black
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 23.90
  • 46694378
    One of Us Is Lying
    von Karen M. McManus
    (5)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 15.90
  • 71151448
    The Cruel Prince
    von Holly Black
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 19.90
  • 32895326
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    von Stephen Chbosky
    (28)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 17.90
  • 50250699
    They Both Die at the End
    von Adam Silvera
    (4)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 15.90
  • 44656071
    Holding Up the Universe
    von Jennifer Niven
    (12)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 19.90
  • 70455348
    Harry Potter: A History of Magic
    von British Library
    Buch (gebundene Ausgabe)
    Fr. 54.90
  • 70373528
    Hero at the Fall
    von Alwyn Hamilton
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 16.90
  • 43916453
    Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
    von Becky Albertalli
    (10)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 15.90
  • 53302413
    Stalking Jack the Ripper
    von Kerri Maniscalco
    (2)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 17.90
  • 79571552
    The Shadow and Bone Trilogy Boxed Set
    von Leigh Bardugo
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 39.90
  • 46705525
    Crooked Kingdom
    von Leigh Bardugo
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 19.90
  • 70458566
    Harry Potter: A Journey through the History of Magic
    von British Library
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 29.90
  • 45173377
    Red Queen 2-Book Box Set
    von Victoria Aveyard
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 38.90

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Pretty Girl-13 - Liz Coley

Pretty Girl-13

von Liz Coley

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)
Fr. 9.90
+
=
UZMO - Denken mit dem Stift - Martin Haussmann

UZMO - Denken mit dem Stift

von Martin Haussmann

Buch (Taschenbuch)
Fr. 36.90
+
=

für

Fr. 46.80

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen

Verfügbarkeit in Ihrer Buchhandlung prüfen

Filialabholung: Ihre Vorteile
  1. Bereits Online prüfen, ob Ihr gewünschtes Buch in der Filiale vorrätig ist
  2. Bestellen Sie Online und lassen Sie Ihre Artikel zur Abholung in die Filiale vor Ort liefern
  3. Artikel, die zur Filialabholung bestellt wurden, können in der Filiale bezahlt werden.
  4. Falsches Buch bestellt? Retournieren Sie ihre gekauften Bücher kostenfrei in der Filiale