orellfuessli.ch

Revenge in a Cold River (William Monk Mystery, Book 22)

Murder and smuggling from the dark streets of Victorian London

An adversary Monk cannot remember threatens everything he holds dear - will he survive what is to come?

The queen of the Victorian mystery, New York Times bestseller Anne Perry returns with the twenty-second novel in the William Monk series Revenge in a Cold River.Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Arthur Conan Doyle.

'The storytelling is dazzling, as it always is in a Perry novel' - New York Times

London, 1869: The body of a middle-aged man is found tangled in a mass of rope and wooden wreckage near the dockside of the River Thames.

Commander William Monk of the River Police is called when initial investigations reveal the man was shot in the back. When he learns that the man was a master forger who had just escaped prison, Monk's interest is immediately piqued. But as his investigations lead him ever deeper into the murky world of smuggling and forgery, Monk is forced to confront his own forgotten past.

The unsolicited interference of an old foe takes precedence as it becomes clear to Monk that a bitter enemy is back for revenge and has him in his sights. With his life and career in imminent danger, can Monk navigate his way to the truth before it is too late?

What readers are saying about Revenge in a Cold River:

'Perry's writing is very evocative of the time and I felt myself transported back to the 1800s

'A gripping story revealing long held secrets, revenge and murder. A book that kept me sat on [the edge of] my chair, turning the pages determined to find out what happened next'

'Once again Anne Perry has enthralled me with her clever weaving of [this] story'

Portrait
Anne Perry, 1938 in London geboren, musste als Zehnjährige wegen ihrer angegriffenen Gesundheit England verlassen und verbrachte einen Teil ihrer Jugend in Neuseeland und auf den Bahamas. Schon früh begann sie zu schreiben. Mittlerweile begeistert sie mit ihrem Helden, dem Privatdetektiv William Monk, sowie dem Detektivgespann Thomas und Charlotte Pitt ein Millionenpublikum. Die Autorin lebt in Suffolk.
… weiterlesen
Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt i
Seitenzahl 320, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 21.04.2016
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781472219589
Verlag Headline
eBook
Fr. 1.50
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar
Premium Card
Fr. 1.50 Umsatz sammeln
Weitere Informationen

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 45779116
    Night School
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 45482583
    The Girls
    von Emma Cline
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 46347076
    Revenge in a Cold River
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    Fr. 16.90
  • 38717432
    The Crime At Black Dudley
    von Margery Allingham
    eBook
    Fr. 9.50
  • 45395562
    Once Craved (a Riley Paige Mystery--Book #3)
    von Blake Pierce
    eBook
    Fr. 5.50
  • 41216130
    Corridors of the Night
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    Fr. 14.90
  • 45121876
    The Joe Ledger Series, Thus Far
    von Jonathan Maberry
    eBook
    Fr. 67.50
  • 42800245
    Im Rausch der Vergeltung - ein spannender Thriller Liebesroman (New Orleans Trilogie, #2)
    von Nina Bruhns
    eBook
    Fr. 5.50
  • 42741433
    Bethlehem Road (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 10)
    von Anne Perry
    eBook
    Fr. 3.50
  • 46654903
    Cold Earth
    von Ann Cleeves
    eBook
    Fr. 15.50

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Revenge in a Cold River (William Monk Mystery, Book 22)

Revenge in a Cold River (William Monk Mystery, Book 22)

von Anne Perry

eBook
Fr. 1.50
+
=
Murder on the Serpentine (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 32)

Murder on the Serpentine (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 32)

von Anne Perry

eBook
Fr. 2.50
+
=

für

Fr. 4.00

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen