orellfuessli.ch

The Book of Souls

Inspector McLean 2

Inspector McLean

The Book of Souls is James Oswald's second electrifying thriller in the Detective Inspector McLean series, perfect for readers of Ian Rankin, Peter James and Stuart McBride

Every year for ten years, a young woman's body was found in Edinburgh at Christmas time: naked, throat slit, body washed clean.

Ten years, ten women.

The final victim, Kirsty Summers, was Detective Constable Tony McLean's fiancée. But the Christmas Killer made a mistake. In a cellar under a shop, McLean found a torture chamber and put an end to the brutal killing spree.

Twelve years later, and a fellow prisoner has just murdered the incarcerated Christmas Killer. But with the arrival of the festive season comes a body. A young woman: naked, washed, her throat cut.

Is this a copycat killer?

Was the wrong man behind bars all this time?

Or is there a more sinister, frightening explanation?

McLean must revisit the most disturbing case of his life and discover what he missed before the killer strikes again . . .

Praise for James Oswald:

'A star of Scotland's burgeoning crime fiction scene' Daily Record

'Crime fiction's next big thing' The Sunday Telegraph

'Literary sensation...James' overnight success has drawn comparisons with the meteoric rise of EL James and her Fifty Shades of Grey series' Daily Mail

'Fifty Shades of Hay' The Times

'Oswald is among the leaders in the new batch of excellent Scottish crime writers' Daily Mail

'The new Ian Rankin' Daily Record

'The hallmarks of Val McDermid or Ian Rankin: it's dark, violent, noirish' The Herald

'A good read' The Times

'An excellent start to what promises to be a fine series' Guardian

Rezension
Crime fiction's next big thing
Portrait

James Oswald is the author of the Inspector McLean series of crime novels. The first seven, Natural Causes, The Book of Souls The Hangman's Song, Dead Men's Bones, Prayer for the Dead, The Damage Done and Written in Bones are available as Penguin paperbacks and ebooks. He has also written an epic fantasy series, The Ballad of Sir Benfro, which is published by Penguin, as well as comic scripts and short stories.

In his spare time he runs a 350-acre livestock farm in north-east Fife, where he raises pedigree Highland Cattle and New Zealand Romney sheep.

… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt
Seitenzahl 400, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 22.11.2012
Serie Inspector McLean
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9781405913171
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
eBook
Fr. 7.50
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 44619184
    The Damage Done
    von James Oswald
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 41601687
    Prayer for the Dead
    von James Oswald
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 41002740
    Feuer und Stein / Outlander Saga Bd.1
    von Diana Gabaldon
    (47)
    Buch (Paperback)
    Fr. 23.90
  • 39790398
    Book of Souls
    von James Oswald
    eBook
    Fr. 21.90
  • 42746690
    Silence
    von Anthony J. Quinn
    eBook
    Fr. 7.00
  • 37823786
    Das Mädchenopfer
    von James Oswald
    (6)
    Buch (Taschenbuch)
    Fr. 14.90
  • 46680677
    Origin: Robert Langdon Book 5
    von Dan Brown
    eBook
    Fr. 16.00
  • 81863459
    The Rooster Bar
    von John Grisham
    eBook
    Fr. 13.00
  • 57163216
    The Midnight Line
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    Fr. 16.00
  • 41211703
    The Girl on the Train
    von Paula Hawkins
    (16)
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 54333598
    All the Missing Girls
    von Megan Miranda
    eBook
    Fr. 8.40
  • 58107599
    The Child Finder
    von Rene Denfeld
    eBook
    Fr. 9.22
  • 77568200
    The Furthest Station
    von Ben Aaronovitch
    eBook
    Fr. 9.00
  • 47770860
    I Know a Secret
    von Tess Gerritsen
    eBook
    Fr. 14.00
  • 46472199
    The Thirst
    von Jo Nesbo
    (5)
    eBook
    Fr. 14.00
  • 57909141
    The Core (The Demon Cycle, Book 5)
    von Peter V. Brett
    eBook
    Fr. 15.24
  • 57909131
    The Good Daughter: The best thriller you will read this year
    von Karin Slaughter
    eBook
    Fr. 16.36
  • 45779116
    Night School
    von Lee Child
    eBook
    Fr. 5.00
  • 51863758
    Munich
    von Robert Harris
    eBook
    Fr. 16.00
  • 67934189
    Fever
    von Deon Meyer
    (1)
    eBook
    Fr. 2.50

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

The Book of Souls - James Oswald

The Book of Souls

von James Oswald

eBook
Fr. 7.50
+
=
Die im Dunkeln sieht man nicht - Johannes M. Simmel

Die im Dunkeln sieht man nicht

von Johannes M. Simmel

eBook
Fr. 7.50
+
=

für

Fr. 15.00

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen