orellfuessli.ch

Wars of the Roses: Trinity

Book 2

The Wars of the Roses

The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Trinity, the second gripping novel in the new series from historical fiction master, Conn Iggulden.

1454: King Henry VI has remained all but exiled in Windsor Castle, struck down by his illness for over a year, his eyes vacant, his mind a blank.

His fiercely loyal wife and Queen, Margaret of Anjou, safeguards her husband's interests, hoping that her son Edward will one day know the love of his father.

Richard Duke of York, Protector of the Realm, extends his influence throughout the kingdom with each month that Henry slumbers. The Earls of Salisbury and Warwick make up a formidable trinity with Richard, and together they seek to break the support of those who would raise their colours in the name of Henry and his Queen.

But when the King unexpectedly recovers his senses and returns to London to reclaim his throne, the balance of power is once again thrown into turmoil.

The clash of the Houses of Lancaster and York will surely mean a war to tear England apart . . .

Following on from Stormbird, Trinity is the second epic instalment in master storyteller Conn Iggulden's new Wars of the Roses series. Fans of Game of Thrones and The Tudors will be gripped from the word go.

Praise for Stormbird

'Pacey and juicy, and packed with action' Sunday Times

'Energetic, competent stuff; Iggulden knows his material and his audience' Independent

'A novel that seamlessly combines narrative, historical credence and great knowledge of the period' Daily Express

'A page-turning thriller' Mail on Sunday

'Superbly plotted and paced' The Times

Rezension
Conn breathes new life into the darkest and most dramatic of times, with a flair for both the huge scale and human interest of it all
Portrait
Conn Iggulden is one of the most successful authors of historical fiction writing today. He has written three previous bestselling historical series, including Wars of the Roses. Dunstan is a stand-alone novel set in the red-blooded world of tenth-century England.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz kopiergeschützt
Seitenzahl 432, (Printausgabe)
Erscheinungsdatum 25.09.2014
Serie The Wars of the Roses
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780718196370
Verlag Penguin Books Ltd
eBook
Fr. 7.50
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
In der Cloud verfügbar

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 43763904
    Wars of the Roses: Bloodline
    von Conn Iggulden
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 40312130
    The One Plus One
    von Jojo Moyes
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 56035884
    Wars of the Roses
    von Conn Iggulden
    eBook
    Fr. 14.50
  • 39286807
    To Kill A Mockingbird
    von Harper Lee
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 38490619
    The Son
    von Jo Nesbo
    eBook
    Fr. 9.50
  • 41741806
    The Woman Who Stole My Life
    von Marian Keyes
    eBook
    Fr. 5.50
  • 40310879
    The Space Between Us
    von Anna McPartlin
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 40310652
    This Changes Everything
    von Naomi Klein
    eBook
    Fr. 10.50
  • 39231788
    A Perfect Life
    von Danielle Steel
    eBook
    Fr. 7.50
  • 46174945
    Hogwarts: An Incomplete and Unreliable Guide
    von Joanne K. Rowling
    eBook
    Fr. 3.30

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Wars of the Roses: Trinity - Conn Iggulden

Wars of the Roses: Trinity

von Conn Iggulden

eBook
Fr. 7.50
+
=
Wars of the Roses: Stormbird - Conn Iggulden

Wars of the Roses: Stormbird

von Conn Iggulden

eBook
Fr. 5.50
+
=

für

Fr. 13.00

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen