orellfuessli.ch

Who Gets What--And Why

The Hidden World of Matchmaking and Market Design

How our lives are shaped not only by the choices we make, but by the choices we have. In many parts of life – jobs, housing, medical care, education, even a date on the internet – price is not the only determinant of who gets what. So how do the other processes that influence who gets which goods, jobs, university places and partners really work? In 'Who Gets What', Nobel Prize winning economist Alvin Roth uncovers the global rules of how markets allocate, how matchmaking shapes lives, where markets exist that we may not even realise, and how everything about our biggest experiences – from getting accepted at university or living where we want – can be better understood and negotiated when one understands the design of those matching markets. The distribution of rewards is often unfair, but it's seldom as random as it seems, and Roth reveals just how much of our life takes place in marketplaces, and leads us to a new understanding of who gets what and why. For fans of 'Freakonomics' and 'Thinking Fast and Slow' this groundbreaking book sheds new light on the politics of free markets, and how many things that we choose in life also must choose us.
… weiterlesen

Beschreibung

Produktdetails


Format ePUB i
Kopierschutz Adobe-ID erforderlich
Erscheinungsdatum 02.06.2015
Sprache Englisch
EAN 9780007520794
eBook
Fr. 7.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Andere Kunden interessierten sich auch für

  • 42702307
    Who Gets What — and Why
    von Alvin E. Roth
    eBook
    Fr. 16.90
  • 40991457
    Reasons to Stay Alive
    von Matt Haig
    eBook
    Fr. 3.50
  • 77570163
    Four Tendencies
    von Gretchen Rubin
    eBook
    Fr. 10.90
  • 40190677
    Start With Why
    von Simon Sinek
    eBook
    Fr. 10.50
  • 45121778
    The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck
    von Mark Manson
    eBook
    Fr. 15.90
  • 26325384
    How to Win Friends and Influence People
    von Dale Carnegie
    eBook
    Fr. 9.50
  • 42540186
    Elon Musk
    von Ashlee Vance
    eBook
    Fr. 5.90
  • 38584252
    The Intelligent Investor, Rev. Ed
    von Benjamin Graham
    eBook
    Fr. 16.50
  • 79026473
    The Four Tendencies
    von Gretchen Rubin
    eBook
    Fr. 17.90
  • 39572928
    Good to Great
    von Jim Collins
    eBook
    Fr. 18.90

Kundenbewertungen


Es wurden noch keine Bewertungen geschrieben.

Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Who Gets What--And Why - Alvin Roth

Who Gets What--And Why

von Alvin Roth

eBook
Fr. 7.90
+
=
Totenlied - Tess Gerritsen

Totenlied

von Tess Gerritsen

(45)
eBook
Fr. 13.90
+
=

für

Fr. 21.80

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Alle kaufen