// objekt für GTM window.object = { mandantId: 37, livesystem: '', protocol: 'https', // URL-Protokoll ("http" oder "https") provid: '', // Prov-ID prodid: [], // Artikel-ID prodid_underscore: [], // Artikel-ID (Liste der IDs mit Unterstrich getrennt) pagetype: '', // Seitentyp ('searchresults' => Suchergebnisseite, 'product' => Artikeldetailseite, 'category' => Kategorieseite, 'start' => Startseite, 'cart' => Warenkorbseite, 'purchase' => Bestellbestätigungsseite) pcat: [], // Shop-Label (Buch, DVD, Musik, etc.) prodcat: '', // Kategorie (buch, ebooks, special0(ereader), hoerbuch, musik, film, spielwaren, spiele, special02 (Papeterie) pname: [], // Artikel-Titel age: '', // Kundenalter (in Jahren) conversionId: '', // Auftragsnummer pageTitle: '', // HTML-Title discount: '', // Gutschein eingesetzt discountvalueDE: '', // Gutscheinwert (Kommanotation) discountvalueUS: '', // Gutscheinwert (Punktnotation) g: '', // Anrede ("m" oder "w") price: [], // Artikelpreis (Kommanotation) priceUS: [], // Artikelpreis (Punktnotation) conversionValue: '', // Gesamtsumme (Kommanotation) value: '', // Gesamtsumme (Punktnotation) quantity: 0, // Anzahl der Produkte conversionCurrency: '', // Conversion Währung conversionType: '', // Intelliad - Conversion Typ (sale -> "sa", lead -> "le", signup -> "si", pageview -> "pa", download -> "do") plz: '', // Intelliad - Rechnungsanschrift - PLZ ort: '', // Intelliad - Rechnungsanschrift - Ort artikelAnzahl: '', // Intelliad - Artikelanzahl intelliadRandom: '', // Intelliad - Zufallszahl sociomantics: '', // Sociomantics - Liste der Produkte im WK oder Checkout affilinet_products: [], criteoItems: '', // Criteo - Liste der Produkte im WK oder Checkout criteo: {}, // Criteo - Sponsored Products tdUid: '', // Trade Doubler - tdUid tdProductIds: [], // Trade Doubler - Pipe-separierte Liste von Artikel-IDs tdProductNames: [], // Trade Doubler - Pipe-separierte Liste von Artikel-Titeln tdProductGroups: [], // Trade Doubler - Pipe-separierte Liste von Tradedouble Group IDs tdProductValues: [], // Trade Doubler - Pipe-separierte Liste von Artikel-Preisen tdProductQuantities: [], // Trade Doubler - Pipe-separierte Liste von Artikel-Anzahlen xPlosion_event_id: '', // xPlosion - Event ID xPlosion_shop_trackingproducts: [], // xPlosion - kommaseparierte Liste von EANs der ersten 6 Produkte auf der Seite xPlosion_shop_id: '', // xPlosion - Kategorie xPlosion_product_id: '', // xPlosion - EAN xPlosion_product_onsale: '', // xPlosion - 1, wenn Preisnachlass, 0 sonst xPlosion_product_price: '', // xPlosion - Artikelpreis (Punktnotation) xPlosion_order_article: [], // xPlosion - kommaseparierte Liste von EANs xPlosion_order_products_quantity: [], // xPlosion - kommaseparierte Liste der Anzahl der Produkte xPlosion_order_revenue: [], // xPlosion - kommaseparierte Liste der Preise der Produkte xPlosion_order_total: '', // xPlosion - Artikelsumme(Punktnotation) xPlosion_order_id: '', // xPlosion - Auftragsnummer xPlosion_customer_gender: '', // xPlosion - Geschlecht: 1 für männlich, 2 für weiblich xPlosion_customer_zip: '', // xPlosion - PLZ der Auftragsrechnungsanschrift xPlosion_customer_agerange: '', // xPlosion - Kundenalter order_payment_method: '', // Zahlungsart: 4 für Filialabholung, Zahlung vor Ort, 19 für Vorkasse, 9 für Rechnung, 10 für Bankeinzug, 1 für Kreditkarte, 21 - Geschenkkarte, 22 - Postfinance (Schweiz) order_in_store_pickup: '', // Filialabholung ja = 1/nein = 0 category_path: [], // Breadcrumbs / Artikel-Kategorie-Pfad recommendationsSessionId: '' // Empfehlungen-Session-ID };     object.livesystem = 1;      object.pageTitle = $('title').text(); object.criteo.items = []; object.shop_mandanten_id = 37; object.kunde = { }; object.recommendationsSessionId = "SIDXih@26Sc6mkzF7uEic5kywAAAOA"; /* Kein GTM definiert */ window.dataLayer = [object]; if(trackData) { trackData.startGtm('GTM-3TL3') } else { (function(w,d,s,l,i){w[l]=w[l]||[];w[l].push({'gtm.start':new Date().getTime(),event:'gtm.js'});var f=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0],j=d.createElement(s),dl=l!='dataLayer'?'&l='+l:'';j.async=true;j.src='//www.googletagmanager.com/gtm.js?id='+i+dl;f.parentNode.insertBefore(j,f);})(window,document,'script','dataLayer','GTM-3TL3'); } Where the Crawdads Sing von Delia Owens. Bücher | Orell Füssli
Warenkorb
if (typeof merkur !== 'undefined') { $(document).ready(merkur.config('COOKIECONSENT').init); }

Where the Crawdads Sing

A Novel

#1 New York Times Bestseller
More than 4 million copies sold
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens.

Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.
Rezension
"A painfully beautiful first novel that is at once a murder mystery, a coming-of-age narrative and a celebration of nature....Owens here surveys the desolate marshlands of the North Carolina coast through the eyes of an abandoned child. And in her isolation that child makes us open our own eyes to the secret wonders-and dangers-of her private world."-The New York Times Book Review

"Steeped in the rhythms and shadows of the coastal marshes of North Carolina's Outer Banks, this fierce and hauntingly beautiful novel centers on...Kya's heartbreaking story of learning to trust human connections, intertwine[d] with a gripping murder mystery, revealing savage truths. An astonishing debut."-People

"This lush mystery is perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."-Bustle

"A lush debut novel, Owens delivers her mystery wrapped in gorgeous, lyrical prose. It's clear she's from this place-the land of the southern coasts, but also the emotional terrain-you can feel it in the pages. A magnificent achievement, ambitious, credible and very timely."-Alexandra Fuller, New York Times bestselling author of Don't Let's Go to the Dogs Tonight

"Heart-wrenching...A fresh exploration of isolation and nature from a female perspective along with a compelling love story."-Entertainment Weekly

"This wonderful novel has a bit of everything-mystery, romance, and fascinating characters, all told in a story that takes place in North Carolina."-Nicholas Sparks, New York Times bestselling author of Every Breath

"Delia Owen's gorgeous novel is both a coming-of-age tale and an engrossing whodunit."-Real Simple

"Evocative...Kya makes for an unforgettable heroine."-Publishers Weekly

"The New Southern novel...A lyrical debut."-Southern Living

"A nature-infused romance with a killer twist."-Refinery29

"Both a coming-of-age story and a mysterious account of a murder investigation told from the perspective of a young girl...Through Kya's story, Owens explores how isolation affects human behavior, and the deep effect that rejection can have on our lives."-Vanity Fair

"Lyrical...Its appeal ris[es] from Kya's deep connection to the place where makes her home, and to all of its creatures."-Booklist

"This beautiful, evocative novel is likely to stay with you for many days afterward....absorbing."-AARP

"Compelling, original...A mystery, a courtroom drama, a romance and a coming-of-age story, Where the Crawdads Sing is a moving, beautiful tale. Readers will remember Kya for a long, long time."-ShelfAwareness

"With prose luminous as a low-country moon, Owens weaves a compelling tale of a forgotten girl in the unforgiving coastal marshes of North Carolina. It is a murder mystery/love story/courtroom drama that readers will love, but the novel delves so much deeper into the bone and sinew of our very nature, asking often unanswerable questions, old and intractable as the marsh itself. A stunning debut!"-Christopher Scotton, author of The Secret Wisdom of the Earth

"A compelling mystery with prose so luminous it can cut through the murkiest of pluff mud."-Augusta Chronicle

"Carries the rhythm of an old time ballad. It is clear Owens knows this land intimately, from the black mud sucking at footsteps to the taste of saltwater and the cry of seagulls."-David Joy, author of The Line That Held Us
Portrait
Delia Owens is the coauthor of three internationally bestselling nonfiction books about her life as a wildlife scientist in Africa. She holds a BS in Zoology from the University of Georgia and a PhD in Animal Behavior from the University of California at Davis. She has won the John Burroughs Award for Nature Writing and has been published in
Nature, The African Journal of Ecology, and
International Wildlife, among many others. She lives in the mountains of North Carolina.
Where the Crawdads Sing is her first novel.
… weiterlesen
  • Artikelbild-0
In den Warenkorb

Beschreibung

Produktdetails

Einband gebundene Ausgabe
Seitenzahl 384
Erscheinungsdatum 14.08.2018
Sprache Englisch
ISBN 978-0-7352-1909-0
Verlag Penguin LCC US
Maße (L/B/H) 23.6/15.9/4.3 cm
Gewicht 587 g
Verkaufsrang 5818
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Buch (gebundene Ausgabe, Englisch)
Fr. 29.90
Fr. 29.90
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
zzgl. Versandkosten
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen,  Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
Versandfertig innert 1 - 2 Werktagen
Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr.  30 i
In den Warenkorb
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback!
Entschuldigung, beim Absenden Ihres Feedbacks ist ein Fehler passiert. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihr Feedback zur Seite
Haben Sie alle relevanten Informationen erhalten?
Ihr Feedback ist anonym. Wir nutzen es, um unsere Produktseiten zu verbessern. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass wir Ihnen keine Rückmeldung geben können. Wenn Sie Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen möchten, können Sie sich aber gerne an unseren Kundenservice wenden.

Kundenbewertungen

Durchschnitt
3 Bewertungen
Übersicht
2
1
0
0
0

von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 20.11.2019
Bewertet: anderes Format

An unique novel which is beautiful and sweet as well as rough and sad at the same time. The very realistic charakters as well as the great story make this book a must read. The perfect book for all drama fans and wildlife enthusiasts.

von einer Kundin/einem Kunden am 04.08.2019
Bewertet: anderes Format

Ein Roman wie ein filigranes Ökosystem. Die Sprache wie Ebbe und Flut, rauh zärtlich, poetisch, melancholisch und nüchtern. Ganz großes Kino im Kopf und mein Buch des Jahres!

Another world - a story to enjoy!
von einer Kundin/einem Kunden aus Winterthur am 03.01.2019
Bewertet: Format: eBook (ePUB)

This book was totally not what I expected - in a good way! It took me some time to get into it since the world it describes is so foreign to mine and the author loves the details just as much as the story. But once you fell for Kya and her marsh, you definitely gotta know how her life turns out. Enjoy this other world and let yo... This book was totally not what I expected - in a good way! It took me some time to get into it since the world it describes is so foreign to mine and the author loves the details just as much as the story. But once you fell for Kya and her marsh, you definitely gotta know how her life turns out. Enjoy this other world and let your mind create this story in your head.