The Wicked Cometh

The Wicked Cometh

The addictive historical mystery

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)

Fr.18.90

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.
Gebundenes Buch

Gebundenes Buch

Fr. 24.90
eBook

eBook

Fr. 0.99

The Wicked Cometh

Ebenfalls verfügbar als:

Gebundenes Buch

Gebundenes Buch

ab Fr. 24.90
Taschenbuch

Taschenbuch

ab Fr. 18.90
eBook

eBook

ab Fr. 0.99
  • Kostenlose Lieferung ab Fr. 30 Einkaufswert Mehr erfahren

    Schweiz & Liechtenstein:

    Versandkostenfrei ab Fr. 30.00
    Versandkosten bis Fr. 30.00: Fr. 3.50

    Andere Lieferländer

    Fr. 18.00 unabhängig vom Warenwert

Beschreibung

'We have no need to protect ourselves from the bad sort because WE are the bad sort . . .'

'Beguiling' Stylist

*********

The year is 1831. Down murky alleyways, acts of unspeakable wickedness are taking place and London's vulnerable poor are disappearing from the streets. Out of these shadows comes Hester White, a bright young woman who is desperate to escape these slums by any means possible.

When a chance encounter thrusts Hester into the beguiling world of the aristocratic Brock family, she leaps at the chance to improve her station in life. But whispers from her past slowly begin to poison her new existence, and lure her into the most sinister of investigations. As she finds herself dragged into the blackest heart of the city, little does she know that something more depraved than she could ever imagine is lurking. . .

A compelling page-turner from a gifted new voice in historical fiction, The Wicked Cometh is the perfect read for fans of The Witchfinder's Sister, Fingersmith and The Essex Serpent.

*********

'Carlin can tell a good story' Observer

'Contains lovely, lyrical writing . . . and a heady romance at its heart' Sunday Express

'A deliciously dark confection of a novel' Ruth Hogan, author of The Keeper of Lost Things

This deliciously dark confection of a novel has as many twists and turns as the London backstreets of its setting and I devoured it in two sittings! Ruth Hogan, author of THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS

Laura Carlin left school at 16 to work in retail banking and it was only after leaving her job to write full-time that she discovered her passion for storytelling and exploring pockets of history through fiction. She lives in a book-filled house in beautiful rural Derbyshire with her partner (and a very naughty cat). When she's not writing she enjoys walking in the surrounding Peak District. The Wicked Cometh is her first novel.

Details

Einband

Taschenbuch

Erscheinungsdatum

10.01.2019

Verlag

Hodder & Stoughton

Seitenzahl

352

Beschreibung

Details

Einband

Taschenbuch

Erscheinungsdatum

10.01.2019

Verlag

Hodder & Stoughton

Seitenzahl

352

Maße (L/B/H)

20/13.1/3.7 cm

Gewicht

248 g

Sprache

Englisch

ISBN

978-1-4736-6139-4

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

0.0

0 Bewertungen

Informationen zu Bewertungen

Zur Abgabe einer Bewertung ist eine Anmeldung im Kund*innenkonto notwendig. Die Authentizität der Bewertungen wird von uns nicht überprüft. Wir behalten uns vor, Bewertungstexte, die unseren Richtlinien widersprechen, entsprechend zu kürzen oder zu löschen.

Verfassen Sie die erste Bewertung zu diesem Artikel

Helfen Sie anderen Kund*innen durch Ihre Meinung

Erste Bewertung verfassen

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

0.0

0 Bewertungen filtern

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
  • The Wicked Cometh